BlogComputerGamingSoftware

How To Delete A Discord Server

0

Many people have come to rely on Discord servers. However, over time, it might be a good idea to remove or delete one of these servers. Here are some steps you can take to safely and efficiently end your association with a server.

The Basics

First, you should make sure that you have the right permissions to delete a Discord server. You can do this by accessing your Discord account settings and clicking on “Manage Server Permissions.”

Next, click on the server name that you want to delete.

This will take you to a screen that shows what permissions you currently have on this server. If you don’t have any permission, you will see “None.”

If you do have permission, it will show an “Edit” button at the top of the page. Clicking on this button will give you options for deleting sections of the server, renaming sections of the server, disabling specific features, or disabling all features on the server.

Begin the deletion process

Before you can delete the server, you need to find it. You can type in the name of your desired server in the search bar and then click on it to go to its page. If you are unsure of what server’s name is, ask a trusted friend or colleague who might be able to help locate it for you.

Once you’ve found your desired Discord server, click on the “Profile” tab at the top of the screen. This will allow you to view all information about that particular Discord server.

Now go ahead and click on “Chats,” which will allow you to see all active conversations happening on this Discord server. Click on one of those conversations and then click on the last person’s profile picture at the bottom-right corner of that conversation window. This will take you back to where you were before clicking into that conversation and give you a list of options below their avatar.

Next, make sure that “Delete” is selected in order to start deleting that specific conversation from your Discord server account.

Now just hit “Delete.” You’ll be taken back to where you were before clicking onto the conversation and asked if you would like delete any other related chats as well.

Identifying your server’s owner

First, identify which Discord server you want to remove. Next, go to the server’s settings and click on “Manage Server.” From here, you can see who is the owner of the server.

If you cannot find who owns your server, try looking in the top left corner of the screen. You should find a small “owner” text that will indicate who owns this Discord server.

Deleting all of your information from the server

Before you delete your Discord server, it’s best to clear out anything that might still be on there. You can do this through the “Delete my account,” “Delete my server,” or “Delete all conversations” button. These options will remove all of your information and messages from that specific server. If you want to keep a copy of what was on the server, create a new one and save everything from your old one in there!

Deleting your account

Step 1: Log into your Discord account and click on “My” in the top navigation bar.

Step 2: Click on “Account” in the drop down menu.

Step 3: Click the button that says “Close Account.”

Step 4: Enter your username, password and date of birth.

Step 5: Click on “Close Account.”

Step 6: You will be prompted to enter a confirmation code. Enter the code you received and click on “Yes, Continue.”

Step 7: You will now be greeted with a list of servers you have previously joined. Highlight the server you want to delete, then click on its name in the right sidebar to remove it from your list of memberships.

You can also select all servers in this list by clicking on the check box next to them. Then, click on “Delete All Servers”.

FAQs

Q: How do I end my association with a Discord server?

A: If you want to leave the server, the easiest way would be to delete the server itself. To do this, you can either go to your servers and click on “Delete Server” or right-click the server and select “Delete”. If you want to remove someone from your server, you will also have to delete that person’s user account.

Q: What happens if I delete a server?

A: When you delete a Discord server, all of the data associated with it is deleted. This includes any messages or files that were shared on this Discord. You will also not be able to use any features of the program that are associated with that particular Discord Server.

Conclusion

Before you delete your Discord server, you should make sure it is no longer needed. This can be done by simply getting rid of the reasons that you created the Discord server in the first place.

danny

How to Recover Your Gmail Account: Here’s What To Do.

Previous article

How to Get a Steam Refund for Games You Didn’t Expect

Next article

You may also like

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Blog